ABOUT US

Mission Statement

The Missouri, Iowa, Nebraska, and Kansas Physician Recruitment & Retention Network is a “model of excellence” whose commitment to collaboration, education, and professionalism is reflected in its membership. Through networking and educational development, we seek to insure integrity and maintain a selective, knowledgeable approach to recruitment and retention in a cost effective and quality conscious manner. MINK strives to improve the overall quality and accessibility of healthcare in the communities we serve.

Purpose

The Missouri, Iowa, Nebraska & Kansas Physician Recruitment and Retention Network is a team of individuals dedicated to the personal and professional development of its members.  It is committed to provide members with opportunity to grow and enhance development through educational meetings, forums that encourage networking, the exchange of ideas, and access to informational resources.

MINK seeks to establish an educational and collaborative relationship with residency and fellowship programs.

MINK works to create awareness of job opportunities by serving as a resource to residents and fellows in their job search.

Officers and Leadership

2024 Board Members

President

Denise Mills

dmills@compasshn.org

Secretary

Michael Mann

michael.mann@coxhealth.com

Vice President

Marcy Lechner

mlechner@stormontvail.org 

Treasurer

Lisa Douglas

lisa.douglas@stormontvail.org

President

Brad Lindblad

blindblad@marylanning.org

Committee Chairpersons

Vendor Relations Co-Chairs

Marcy Lechner
MLechner@stormontvail.org

Lisa Douglas

ldougla@stormontvail.org

Social Media

Kelsie Jusko

kjusko@moweryclinic.com

MINK Career Fairs
MINK Career Fairs
Kansas City & Witchita Debbie Gleason dgleason@kumc.edu Omaha UNMC - Pam Hitchens phitchens@nebraskamed.com CHI - Cristine Daniel cristinedaniel@stez.org
Vendor Relations Co-Chairs
Vendor Relations Co-Chairs
Marcy Lechner MLechner@stormontvail.org Lisa Douglas ldougla@stormontvail.org

MINK Committee Members

Website/Marketing Committee
Website/Marketing Committee

Michael Mann, Chair
Denise Mills
Kelsie Jusko
Lisa Paugh

Vendor Relations Committee
Vendor Relations Committee

Marcy Lechner, Chair
Andrea Isaia
Lisa Douglas

Education and Annual Conference Committee
Education and Annual Conference Committee

Denise Mills, Chair
Kathy Berry
Karen Hoff
Dani Holtzclaw
Andrea Isaia